Sew Sweet Simplicity Final Blocks

It is hard to believe we are already at the final blocks of the Sew Sweet Simplicity Block of the Month.

I built two copies each of all six blocks.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is block 4 and bonus block 2.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And here are all twelve together.

Next comes a setting plan and final assembly of the top.  It is so exciting!  How is yours coming along?  I look forward to seeing all of them.

In the meantime, you can leave a comment here and at the other participating blogs for a chance to win more great prizes.  Jacquelynne is so generous with giveaways.

****THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED****

 Sew Sweet Simplicity Free BOM-January Giveaway

The giveaway will be open until February 2.

See you again next month!

60 thoughts on “Sew Sweet Simplicity Final Blocks

  1. Blocks look wonderful!! Great job 🙂 Can’t wait to see it all together! Have a great Monday ❤

  2. Your blocks look great! Are you putting anything in the center of them? They look good the way they are, but there are so many options out there. I haven’t started mine yet. cdahlgren at live dot com

  3. Wow, how great to see all the blocks together. They remind me of sunflowers. I haven’t started my blocks as I am pondering colours. Thinking of orange, yellow and green. Seeing your blocks is helping me. t hanks.

  4. Your blocks look wonderful and I can’t wait to see them all set together. I haven’t started mine as I had two other quilts going but it’s on the agenda later this week. I think I’ll make mine into a lap quilt.

  5. Yours are gorgeous. I’m still working on 3 and 3 bonus. The 3 bonus embroidery is almost finished, but the 3 isn’t even started. In the picture of 4, the one in the bottom left looks like a sunflower. =)

  6. I love seeing how different everyone’s interpretations are. I am “gathering”-the patterns and fabric-but haven’t actually started yet.

  7. I still have blocks 3 and 4 to make. I was waiting to make them because I felt that if I was behind that I would get caught up when I had to only gather my fabrics to cut once. Wishful thinking. Thanks for the chance to win!

  8. Like the blocks….also like this BOM. I’m ready to start these last 2 blocks and have my baby quilt done!

  9. Love your blocks. Of Course, I knew they would be beautiful. Can’t wait for the finish. Good job. Thanks for opportunity from Jacquelynn to with something.

  10. Your blocks have a Southwestern feel to them. I am doing mine in all sunflower colors as a wallhanging for my daughter.

  11. your blocks are so pretty. I would not have thought of putting those colors together, but you did a really lovely job and they are so pretty.

  12. I love your blocks. I have incorporated the applique and embroidery together on some blocks. Thank you so much, I just wish I would have had the original material selection. Pauline

  13. I started out great on this BOM and slowed down. I have done a lot of work this week and should have all of my blocks done before long. It has been fun.

  14. I love seeing the two different colourways you’ve used in your blocks. Congratulations for keeping up!

    lin.web.28(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. Fun to see the different blocks in different colorways! I wish I weren’t so far behind! Would love to win something!

  16. Your quilt blocks are so inspiring. Something I need, since I have not even finished my first quilt yet. I have to admit that I would love to win such a lovely prize, the timing is serendipitous, my wedding anniversary is on February 2nd. 😊

  17. Great blocks! I am having fun seeing all the different fabrics that each person used in making their blocks.

Comments are closed.