Show And Tell Again

I hope you don’t get tired of these posts, because I don’t.  I love to see what you are all creating from WeddingDressBlue designs.

Here is an amazing modification of Film at Five.  Elaine searched out movie/film related fabrics and created this treasure for a cinematic young man in her life.

10386812_740424946025736_498689085718925485_n

Mary in Michigan has been sewing up a storm lately.  She has created a Stutter Steps quilt (love the pastel with grey)..

baby q's, granny sq afghan 001

And TWO versions of the quilt I called Another Little One (asymmetrical HST quilt) for her new great granddaughters.  Plus a dolly quilt for big sister.  Pink perfection!

baby q's, granny sq afghan 007

Lauren built this pretty Hundred Hugs in just a few days–and then rewarded herself for that diligence with…more fabric!

image1

This is one of Jenn’s Hundred Patch quilts.  Why not make two while you’re at it!

20150111_154533

Claire finished her Fading Charms quilt–the green sashing is so striking!

A Fading Charms

My thanks to you all for supporting WeddingDressBlue and for sharing your work with me.  It makes me happy!

Links to all tutorials can be found at the top of this page under the TUTORIALS tab.  Go and visit for more inspiration and, please, keep those stories and pictures coming.

8 thoughts on “Show And Tell Again

  1. Those are wonderful! I really like that the Film at Five is movie themed. I should actually try that with the space fabrics I have. Thanks for a clue of what to do! All the quilts are energizing me to do something on a day I can’t! I’ll have to come back next week and look again.

  2. Wow. What a creative lot of people. Love the pinks and the film theme quilt. All are really creative and so colorful. Good work ladies.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

