Sew Sweet To Finish

I have finally finished my version of the Sew Sweet Simplicity Block of the Month by Jacquelynne.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was fun to make the blocks and very fun to create my variation, but finishing is always the most fun of all!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The color scheme, which might have seemed odd to some at first, coordinates with the back.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My friend, Tara, did a great job on the quilting.  It is a little more dense than I typically use, but complements the design.  She quilted the centers of each block with the same swirl, but created unique designs for the outside of each of the twelve squares.  Talent!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jacquelynne has another block of the month planned and I am very interested to see how it goes and probably will be stitching along with her and many of you.

5 thoughts on “Sew Sweet To Finish

  1. I love your quilt, and your finish! Yes, I’ll be following along, even though my first one isn’t finished – I’m on block 4.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

