Happy Anniversary to Wedding Dress Blue

The first post for Wedding Dress Blue went live 5 years ago today.  Amazing how time has flown by.

Green/Gold Quilt Front

In the past five years this little blog has been viewed just under 900,000 times by people in  countries around the world.  That is many precious hours you have chosen to spend here.  I am blessed to have made many new friends and learned so much from all of you.

I appreciate  your kindness, encouragement and support.

I hope to be around sharing and serving for many more years.

Thank you.

23 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary to Wedding Dress Blue

  1. I am so thankful for having found this site and for all the work you put into the wonderful tutorials you do. May you be blessed.

  2. Congratulations on 5 years of blogging! I enjoy reading your posts and thank you for sharing your work with all of us. Sometimes seeing someone else’s projects inspire you to create something similar or venture out and try new things. Thank you for being an inspiration! Here’s to many, many more blog posts to come . . .

  3. Congratulations. You are an inspiration to many people young and old. You give us ideas and show us how to do them. We appreciate your time in inspiring all of us. Thank you for your time and effort in helping so many out there, who otherwise may have not found the joy we have in quilting. I hope you continue for many more years. Oh by the way, I am on my 3rd queen size super star quilt. Something about this quilt that people seem to like. It’s quick and easy and makes a great wedding gift. Again, thank you for your contributions to all of us.

  4. Congratulations!!!! I have enjoyed you for years…and you have the best tutorials…thanks for all your help and ideas….sometimes I wish you would slow down on the ideas!!! lolol….

  5. CONGRATULATIONS!! Hope you have as much fun as we do here! You are an inspiration, Talented and love your sense of humor! You’re tutorials are so easy to follow and love you sharing all your pics! I’m glad I found your blog 🙂 keep up the wonderful work! ❤

  6. Congratulations on your 5th anniversary! I’ve been reading your blog for some time now and always enjoy it. I have made the queen size super stars quilt, and now working on the Calico Rose, what fun.
    Thank you.

  7. Congratulations. I just found you a few months ago & have enjoyed reading your stuff & you daughter’s stuff. Very active, &accomplished young lady, I know you have to be so proud of children. Job well done Mom.
    Am doing the calico rose. Was so pleased with self, til last night when I started the 16 patch blocks. Apparently my goal of perfecting my skills was a bit off. I had the realization that my cuts weren’t exact enough. So am reprimanding self to remeasure, every single one of them. Am determined this to be my finest quilt to date. Inspired by you works to step up my game. Thx so much & again congratulations on 5 yr anniversary. Onward & upward.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

