Summer Plans

Today was the last day of school.

This was my third year teaching and, as I closed the door behind me, my feelings were so mixed.

I will be back to my classroom at least weekly during the summer as I clean, organize and plan for next year.

But for now, it is quiet and the summer stretches out before me full of possibilities.

Each day I want to do something inside (my house has been so neglected), something outside (yard and garden, too), and something fun.  Hopefully “something fun” means a little sewing at least some of the time.  There are many projects calling my name.

10 thoughts on “Summer Plans

  1. I certainly know what you mean. Between here and our summer camp and gardening. Whew there is a lot to do. I do have my garden in. So now I have to do the one at our camp.

  2. Hope you accomplish all things you planned. Don’t be disappointed if you don’t. There is never enough hours.Have wonderful rejuvenating summer!

  3. Enjoy your time off. it is hard to believe it has been 3 years, how time flies.
    I hope one of the possibilities after you play catch up in the house and garden will be the alternating blocks in Calico Rose QAL. Today I just may be playing catch up. wink, wink.

  4. Enjoy your summer break. May you achieve lots and have much fun as you go through it! So much appreciate your posts.

  5. enjoy your summer..i think for every day you go to school to work this summer you should take a day to sew..looking forward to how to put all my calico rose blocks together..i’m making the large one and the blocks have turned out so pretty..

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

