Shuffling To A Finish

This is the second small quilt recently returned from Tara, the quilter.  It is also a tutorial from about a year ago: Spool Shuffle.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I LOVE the quilting.  Tara only had a sketch to go by, but she transformed those scribblings into exactly what I had hoped for.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Anyway, it is done.  It may hang on the wall of my laundry/sewing room.  In the meantime it is on the bed in the guest room to make me smile every time I walk by.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

YAY for another little finish.

5 thoughts on “Shuffling To A Finish

  1. I have always thought that this one was lovely, and inspirational, one day I WILL make one. I really like the quilting also, and how it looks like thread connecting the spools! Thank you also for the tutorial.
    Out of curiosity what size did this one turn out?

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

