A Little Project. Just For Fun.

In the midst of the holidays and finishing baby quilts, there are other things on the list.  Some are wanna-do’s and some are gotta-do’s, but I want to get quite a few of them completed before the first of the year.

Yesterday evening, after the festivities and while the family was just hanging out and watching an old movie, I ventured downstairs and did something just for fun.  I was so caught up in what I was doing I neglected to take “before” pictures.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But, here is the after.

A darling little watering can pincushion.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ornamented with buttons.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today’s project was much more practical:  hemming jeans. No one wants to see pictures of that.

We’ll see what tomorrow brings.

6 thoughts on “A Little Project. Just For Fun.

  1. Vacation time is wonderful. That is an adorable pincushion. I imagine my mending a denim grocery bag (perfect size and shape so worth keeping) is in the category of hemming jeans. Good to have finished.

  2. Really cute. I have decided that at my age I need to finish things before I start anything else. Only the Lord knows how much time I have left. So
    I have finished all the dish cloths. I’ll not make anymore.
    Now I am working on my counted cross stitch pieces I have half done. Don’t know what’s next, but I will finish these 2 big pieces before anything else is done.
    Happy New Year to you and yours;)

  3. Your pincushion watering can, is fun. It has been such a big push here, that it is a breath of fresh air to take a break, stop and just to do something fun, quick and different. You and Sparkle Jane have sure gotten a lot done! Happy and Blessed New Year!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

