The Final Countdown: Stash Evaluation

Shelly, at Prairie Moon Quilts, is again hosting her Final Countdown Challenge.

The first task is:

Take a good hard look at your fabric stash

The challenge with the stash at my house is 1. There are two quilters and 2. We don’t only quilt.

So the stash is in two main groups and there are auxiliary locations for costume and apparel fabric and other miscellany.

I am not ready to post pictures of the whole thing, but here is what is leaving after today’s purge.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It may not be perfect, but it is progress.

Thanks, Shelly.  We are ready to sew in 2016 with what we truly love.  Someone else will surely love the rest.

5 thoughts on “The Final Countdown: Stash Evaluation

  1. Happy New year and thank you WordPress, you have been amazing. In New Zealand we are the first to see the sun so already the 1st of January 2016 here! Kindest regards Tina

  2. 11.35pm here in England and almost New Year – wishing you all the best for 2016 and keep posting all your lovely posts 🙂

  3. I think you did better than I did! I spent the day doing the same thing. After I’d determined I had better than 200 yards of fabric stashed, I determined it was time to whittle out the fabric that didn’t give me joy or make me smile. It was a pile, but funnily, not nearly as much as I’d thought it would be! Hahaha! Happy New Year! 🙂

  4. Wow! I am impressed. Someone is going to be VERY happy. I am purging my stash also. I do have a woman in mind. She loves to quilt but is very poor. She does it all by hand no machine. All she has is hand-me-downs. I offered her one of my many machines, and she said she wouldn’t know what to do with it. So when I have a lot of scraps or fabric I’m not to crazy over I give it to Alice. She does really nice quilts

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

