A Little Shopping

My local quilt shop had their big pre-inventory sale today.  All clearance fabric just $3-yard.  You can’t beat that!

I worked the first three hours after opening the doors, which  I always enjoy.  We have the nicest customers!

Before leaving I took some time to shop a little myself.  Four pieces came home with me.

P2200008.JPG

These first two are just because they are cute!  They will be backs for future baby or lap quilts–about two yards each to finish off the bolt.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then I added the green and plaid pieces in this picture to finish one of my UFOs–the leftover Calico Rose blocks.  If you have leftover blocks, time to get them out and turn them into SOMETHING, even if it isn’t what you originally had in mind.

Just because something doesn’t do what you planned it to do doesn’t mean it is worthless.  Thomas Edison.

5 thoughts on “A Little Shopping

  1. Cute fabrics you’ve chosen! Oh, what you don’t say! I’ve already been working on my orphan or leftover blocks quilt. One of my goals for this year. 🙂 I’m using all of the leftover blocks and more fabric pieces to turn them into a full quilt. I so enjoy it!
    I just tell you that I am hand quilting the Calico Rose quilt, working on it is so relaxing. Going to send you photos after finishing it.

  2. I’m a blue person. But I love the greens you chose.
    Lately green has been getting my attention. I bought a fabric package at one of our surplus stores. There are 5 , 1 yard pieces. All really nice greens. This will be my hubby’s next quilt. He is due to make another one. This time he will do it all, from cutting to binding. I think he is ready. Can’t wait to see all you do with these.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

