Rabbits Are Complete

The rabbits from the Forest Fancy pattern weren’t as scary as I thought.  If you look closely, though, you can definitely tell the brown rabbit came first.  I flatter myself in thinking that I showed improvement on the blue one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now, on to owls.  Two of them again.  Fifty-six pieces each. Here are most of the pieces for one of them.  Lots of very specific cutting.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The eyes have so much detail.  They really raise the piece count.

4 thoughts on “Rabbits Are Complete

  1. Bunnies are cute! Improving on piecing is a good thing to see! I have to fight my temptation to redo blocks that aren’t quite right, even if I am the only one who sees the “goof”.

  2. cute! i’ll be checking back… my daughter is expecting our first grandchild in October, and her nursery theme is owls. I considered doing a quilt with these owls, but they look angry. maybe as you piece it, you’ll have suggestions on how to make them look a bit more happy? or maybe it’s just me…

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

