Crayon Quilt Finished

The top was finished way back in March, but I just got around to quilting it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Darling!  What else can I say.

No tutorial for this one because it is too close to a number of patterns available for purchase.  Just search for “crayon quilt” and you will find many options.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The quilting is simple straight lines, but it will hold the layers together.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You can see that some of the top colors match the back, but it is more of a matched feeling than a matched color scheme.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was going to gift it to a teacher friend, but it was too slow for that baby.  Still, babies come along often and there is sure to be another one needing a quilty hug soon.

9 thoughts on “Crayon Quilt Finished

  1. There are several patterns available and this quilt can be easily made without a pattern. i’m with you on holding it until the next baby arrives. They always seem to pop up.

    tushay3 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  2. I wondered where it went! I like your straight line quilting. It’s a classic. I don’t think you can ever mess up using it. This is so cute!

  3. Terrific quilt. Clever idea for a teacher gift with or without a baby. I am always on the lookout for a end of year teacher gift for the Grandkids.

  4. Perfectly lovely quilt! As a former teacher, I can assure you that it would be a perfect teacher gift. Before I started teaching, I made curtains and a simple quilt for my classroom. There is always that one child who needs the comfort of a bookworm pillow and a quilt after a rough evening at home. Your quilt is beautiful! Love the pattern, colors, fun backing and quilting!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

