Too Tired

This is what happens when you are too tired to sew but really need to sew because it has been days.

20160820_111459

Oh, well.  I haven’t torn it out yet and might not.  Even as-is it appeals to me more than the seam ripper does right now. 🙂

This is block 50 of the Splendid Sampler sew along.  I am only making the pieced blocks that I really like, but I am making two of each to insure I have enough for a good sized quilt in the end.

I’ll try the next one, Block 53, when I am alert and focused and see if the results are more consistent.

4 thoughts on “Too Tired

  1. You made me chuckle. I am working on the Splendid Sampler also. I had a few blocks that I was going to do a “do over”. I put them up on my design wall this week to see if I needed to be thinking about the colors going forward…..and now I can’t remember which blocks needed the do over! Guess if it doesn’t bother me at this point I will just keep them as is.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

