That Baby Quilt

A car ride with Husband on Monday night gave me time to stitch down the binding, so That Baby Quilt is complete.  The inspiration came from here: http://piecesofcontentment.blogspot.com/2011/02/fresh-flowers-quilt.html

DSC00264

Again the colors on the front were chosen to complement the back.

DSC00269.JPG

The back itself is pieced to use up the last little scraps of the frog fabric.  We do what is necessary with really good fabric.

DSC00268

I am so pleased and I hope the new family will be, too.

DSC00266

9 thoughts on “That Baby Quilt

  1. Great baby quilt. Perfect for those charm packs just with no purpose in my stash. Any tips on border measurements would be appreciated.

    1. I have permission from the source of information to write a tutorial. I haven’t messed with the measurements for starting with a charm pack, but I’ll try to include those. You can at least start on the Half Square Triangle portion soon.

  2. If this quilt doesn’t already have a name, when I looked at it I felt the blocks were “breaking out of the box” and I think that would be a great name.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

