Miss Jenna’s Quilt Complete

Miss Jenna’s quilt is complete.

DSC00270

I hope her husband likes it, too.

DSC00272

The pattern is Buckeye Beauty and started with 5″ and 2-1/2″ squares.  The blocks finish at 8″.  The quilt is larger than it might look at first glance as Young Son (6’8″ tall) is my quilt holder today.

DSC00278

In the breeze.

DSC00274

The quilt might be very color controlled, but it is still scrappy.  At least 100 fabrics are represented.

DSC00279

I particularly love the striped binding.  Little things make me very happy.

 

 

16 thoughts on “Miss Jenna’s Quilt Complete

  1. 100+ fabrics – wow! Beautiful and worth the time to pull that many! They are both going to love it, I’m positive!

    1. I was able to use that many fabrics because a lot of the 2-1/2″ squares and some of the 5″ squares came from my pre-cut boxes. Only about half of the squares were specifically cut for this project.

  2. Wow, what an amazing quilt. I love it.

    Pauline

    On Sun, Apr 2, 2017 at 1:45 AM, Wedding Dress Blue wrote:

    > weddingdressblue posted: “Miss Jenna’s quilt is complete. I hope her > husband likes it, too. The pattern is Buckeye Beauty and started with 5″ > and 2-1/2″ squares. The blocks finish at 8″. The quilt is larger than it > might look at first glance as Young Son (6’8″ tall) is my ” >

  3. Absolutely gorgeous! I love that it is scrappy, but color controlled – some day I might have that vision.Definitely a quilt for a lifetime.

  4. Oh my. I love it. She will also. Love it so much. Colors are controlled but scrappy. I really love your choice of colors.

  5. I think they’ll both LOVE it! It’s gorgeous and will be an instant treasure! That’s one of my favorite patterns and it really shines with the fabrics you chose.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

