Four For Four

The last of the four denim quilt tops for my brother’s four children is complete.

DSC00477

It is hard to photograph four largish quilts alone.  The pictures are not a great success, but the quilts are…I hope.

Off to the quilters soon.  I will not try to home quilt, hand quilt or even tie heavy denim.  See what a wimp I am?!

DSC00485

Two more quilts are in the works for Young Son and Daughter.  They will be a while coming as I need to get more jeans cut into denim first.  Plus, I think I need a break from denim for a while.  Plenty of other projects to work on.

5 thoughts on “Four For Four

  1. They all turned out fantastic! Bet they will love and appreciate them. Did you go thru many needles? I was re-hemming a couple pairs of pants for my daughter and forgot to change to a denim needle and next thing I know the needle is bent… Nice to have that option of having denim needles that’s for sure. Have a great day.

  2. Wow, they look great! I want to see them quilted, so I hope that doesn’t take too long. =) I’d have a hard time choosing a favorite.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

