Pre-loved Quilt Seeks New Home: A GIVEAWAY

*****Nancy is the lucky winner.  This giveaway is now closed*****

The O-Kaffe top is a flimsy–pictures coming soon.  To celebrate our redecorating adventure, I have decided that our previous throw quilt and pillows deserve a new home.

It is a This and That quilt by Aunt Em’s Quilts.  I built it while pattern testing for Emily in 2012.  The quilt finishes at about 56″ x 73″  Included are the covers for three matching 14″ throw pillows (not the forms–too bulky to ship efficiently).

dsc00602.jpg

Here is a picture of how they looked in our room.

DSC00605

The quilt has been loved and washed, I think, three times–it just came out of the dryer for this picture.

If you would like this quilt to come and live at your house, please let me know in the comments below.  The giveaway is open until this Saturday night, August 5.  I will notify the winner (determined by random drawing) and announce it here on the blog Monday morning.

Maybe it is strange to give away a pre-loved quilt.  But if you don’t mind having one that is pre-loved, I am happy to share it with you.

 

*****

62 thoughts on “Pre-loved Quilt Seeks New Home: A GIVEAWAY

  1. I’m in the throes of moving – ugh! Nothing would be more uplifting when I arrive at my new home than a pre-loved quilt to brighten the space. Please throw my name into the hat – thanks!

  2. Just painted and had carpet installed in my guest bedroom. I’m in the process of trying to decide what to do as far as bedding, accessories, curtains, etc. Would love to give your pre-loved quilt a new home. Your quilt would get much love in this room and would brighten it up. Put my name in your drawing. Thanks. Blessings!

  3. I would love to have this for my ‘new’ guest room. We are building a studio for me, and consequently my sewing room, will be a guest room. It’s gorgeous, and the colors are perfect for autumn. Thanks so much for the opportunity to enjoy your preloved quilt!

  4. I have 4 year old triplet grand-daughters that would love to snuggle on grand moms bed with this gorgeous quilt while we read stories. Purple, green, and orange are their favorite colors so it is perfect! Of course grand mom loves all of the colors! Thank you so much for sharing such a beautiful loving piece of you. Not many people would be so kind.
    Joanne

  5. Wow, so generous! I have a bed just waiting for a beautiful quilt. (I’m quite slow at getting them finished.) I would certainly treasure such a beautiful set!

  6. How could I mind being gifted with something made with love? Your quilt and pillow covers are beautiful, a great mix of colors, and I think they would look especially nice here in northeast PE!! (Two days ago, on 7/30/2017, the temperature here never got higher than 72 degrees at my house. In July!!)

  7. Wow…how generous of you to give away a pre-loved quilt! I would gift this to my nephew who just moved into his own apartment and has not bedspread, no quilt, nada on top of his blanket. It would definitely be appreciated and continually loved there!

  8. Your quilt is gorgeous! Someone will be very fortunate to give it a new home. If it comes to my house, it will be well-loved and cherished on my great grandmother’s bed.

  9. Oh my gosh!! I would be honored & delighted to have your quilt live at my house!! It is Beautiful!! & to have something made by You will truly be a Treasure! Thank you for chance to win it!! 🙂

  10. Oh what a beautiful quilt. Anyone would love to have this one and you are so kind to offer it. Please choose me!! lol! Thanks!

  11. I would love to own this quilt, it is BEAUTIFUL!! I am in the process of building a new sewing room with a bed for visitors and it would be loved there.

  12. What a great gift this quilt would make for anyone. I would love to have it. Thank you for the chance to win it.
    Pat

  13. Yes please, count me in. My daughter could use new bedding when she goes back to college in the mountains of Virginia!

  14. I see all who have chimed in, and the reason is….it is a beautiful quilt! Do not enter me for the drawing. Put someone else’s name for my chance. I just enjoy reading and seeing all the pretty quilts in blog land! Thank you for sharing all of this quilt!

  15. Would love to have a pre-loved quilt, and your colors are marvelous, so happy. I would continue loving it for you.

  16. I would love to give your lovely quilt a home, briefly and then give it to my grandaughter who will be a sr. @ U of California/ Santa Barbara. I am a novice in quilting and do appreciate the process of construction, as well as the creative energy needed to create a quilt. Thank you, once again. G’ma E

  17. I so love the colors and design. Pre-owned; pre-loved are the best quilts. You can wonder about what the quilters life, loves and thoughts were when she was making it. I read somewhere, after you make your quilt, sleep under it for good luck and then pass it on. Thank you for your love and design of quilting.

  18. I would LOVE to be added to the drawing for this quilt. It gets cold in Michigan and someone is always bundled in a quilt.
    Thanks so much for doing this.
    Marcia

  19. I quite treasure “pre-loved” quilts! Our church’s campmeeting has dormitories for those not wanting to camp. For decades the beds were covered with quilts made in the Missionary and Seniors’ centers in the Campgrounds.
    Until the late 1970s when the large stacks of them were sold as a major fundraiser, because people were rather abusing them the previous few years.
    Alas, I was young & could only afford to buy two, a “dark quilt”, mostly dark wools, in a 9-patch pattern dated 1919 in one corner. The sexond was a 5×5 setting of Lemoyne stars, of various pinks and orange-pink solida, with bubblegum pink sashing and muslin backing. Dated on the back “1938”, with the name of the church quilting group that made it!

    Started my love of pre-loved quilts, and especially ones looking to have been made of multiple and/or “scrap” fabrics.

  20. Would love to have your quilt on my bed I make them for others but need to get busy for one for me. Love the colours.

  21. I cannot imagine anyone not loving a quilt, home made, store bought or pre-loved! Count me in for a pre-loved quilt any day of the week! Plus this one is beautiful!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

