Quilty Christmas (And A Present For You)

It was finally time to open my Christmas swap box gift.   It was definately worth the wait!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Daisy loaded that box with so many treats. Husband was particularly moved that a person from Florida would take the risk of purchasing Georgia Bulldog fabric.  That was brave, and a great sacrifice.  I am already planning the quilt to make (though he says I must finish something else first).

And those cut mini-squares!  Just my thing.  I am planning a decoration of some kind that will grace my home for years.  All the cutting is a big part of the gift.

Thank you so much!

And, for you all:

Merry Christmas!  It is such a beautiful, hopeful time of the year.  In the midst of the pressures and stresses of your life, remember that there is a higher purpose and that the most valuable gift was given 2000 years ago.  It is your choice to receive it.  Here is a beautiful video that really helped me keep my perspective this year: LINK . Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Quilty Christmas (And A Present For You)

  1. Merry Christmas! What a beautiful video … it made me cry (which really doesn’t surprise me, since just about everything does this week). I had the honor and pleasure of reading the Story of Christmas from the Book of St. Luke for the first time to all three of my grandbabies. It was a magical moment; truly what Christmas is all about. 🙂

  2. what a wonderful box you got…I didn’t realize you were waiting until Christmas to open it…I went to school in the mid 7th grade to part of the 8th grade(13 times I changed schools in my youth) at Rossville, GA and we were the Bull dogs also…lol…love all the reds and blacks and the mini squares…have not ever seen them to buy…you will have fun…have a wonderful 2014 full of health, fun, sewing and happiness!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Nice gift. I would be very excited too. Hope you and yours had a very Merry Christmas. And From my home to yours a very Happy and prosperous New Year. God’s blessing on you all.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.

