Hearts Desire(d): A Wedding Quilt For Sparkle Jane

It is hard for me to believe, too. But Sparkle Jane is a grown woman and recently engaged.

He is a really good man, and they have been dating for over 1-1/2 years. We like him a lot and feel really good about the arrangement.

Which brings me to my point.

Many have you have watched Sparkle Jane grow up. Others are more recent arrivals. But, all are invited to help make a wedding quilt for them.

It will be based on this pattern: Heart-Blocks-Pattern.pdf (cluckclucksew.com)

And these colors.

Make one block either 4″, 6″, 8″ or 10″ (or more than one if you want to). The block can use one color, or more than one. Bright white background, please.

Let me know you plan to send a block, and I will share the address.

It would be lovely to have the blocks here by about April 1, 2021 to give me time to assemble and finish the quilt.

Thank you. What a lovely way to celebrate, surrounded by the caring and love of myriad quilters.

ps–All blocks will be acknowledged with the maker’s name and location on the (very large) label, if that information is included.

pps–Questions? Suggestions? Do tell!

ppps–Some have requested the paint brands and numbers: VALSPAR GREEN: 5008-4C April Arbor, 5008-4B Cactus Shadow, 5008-4A. VALSPAR BLUE: 4007-6C Deep Twilight Blue, 4007-6B Bountiful Blue, 4007-6A Nostalgia. VALSPAR PEACHY PINK: 2003-4C Snow Pa, 2003-4B Salmon Bisque, 2003-4A Brushed Rose. SHERWIN WILLIAMS CRANBERRY RED: HGSW1031 Cerise, HGSW1032 Adored, HGSW1033 Very Cherry, HGSW1034 Dreaming Pink.

22 thoughts on “Hearts Desire(d): A Wedding Quilt For Sparkle Jane

  1. Deanna, I will not commit, bc I am a flake, but If I make a few good ones, I will let you know and you can send my your address. It is crazy here with 5 grand babies and my 97 year old daddy.. oh and sweet hubbs.

  2. How exciting! Congratulations to all! I hope he knows what a gift of a girl he is getting and will cherish her forever. I would love to sew a block.

  3. How Wonderful! I would love to contribute a block! Would it be possible to list the paint chip brand/colors you provided pictures of? I can’t quite read the names and past experience with color matching using my computer monitor have not always been favorable.

  4. Hello from Scotland! I’d be very happy to contribute. Congratulations to the Happy Couple. Their news brightened my day.

  5. What a great idea. I have never commented but I read your blog faithfully and have made several of your scrap quilts. Count me in for a block or 2 or….. Please send me your address.

  6. I plan on sending blocks for your daughter’s quilt…what a thrill and privilege…just need to know where to mail them…

  7. Hi Deanna, I will try to get a couple made for them… how wonderful. We communicated a while back speaking about a pin cushion you made me out of a little flower pot (white w/flowers and butterflies). Anyway I live in Clinton… so knowing you also sew other things you probably won’t need it but, I also do wedding dress alterations. If she needs help please send me an email.

    1. Deanna, I have a couple blocks made but you didn’t answer my email (I realize how busy you are) so I can either meet you or deliver to your house. I sent my phone number in an email last month. Jean

  8. I would like to make a block to celebrate the happy occasion. Please send me an e-mail w/ mailing address.

  9. Blessings to all! Congratulations to the new couple. I have blocks ready to mail, please send me the address. Thank you!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.