2023 Final Countdown: Task One

This annual event is hosted by Shelly of Prairie Moon Quilts. Today’s task is

Work on the fabric/scrap organization.

I keep things in pretty good order, but there are always spaces in need of attention.

For today, I thought to focus on the solids. Theoretically they all belong in this tub. Which is already overflowing. 

And there are other small piles stuck here and there. My goal was to sort and select until it all fit in the tub.

First I sorted into color family piles. Then, time to take a deep breath and be ruthless about quality and usability. A discard pile developed, and in the end it all did fit into the tub. Really fit! I am certain, after taking a good look that I have another solids project coming in my near future. They are just plain fun to play with. 

Thank you, Shelly, for the inspiration.

3 thoughts on “2023 Final Countdown: Task One

  1. do you consider solids material that don’t have anything else on it or do you consider tone on tone a solid. Looking at your picture that you were going to sort and put back into the container it looked like you were putting tone on tone into the solid container.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.