Spring Intensive: Sewing Again!

Spring Intensives are coming up in May. What are Intensives? At the school where I teach, the week before Christmas and the last week of school in the Spring, students don’t attend regular classes. (Honestly, what really gets done in classes at that time?) Rather, each student selects from a menu of classes and attends that one course for the entire week. After the success of last year, I am offering SEWING once again. How does an English Teacher get to teach sewing. Well, it is officially “Non-Fiction Reading Comprehension.” Doesn’t that sound like sewing to you?!

If you want to see some of what happened last year, you can check in HERE, HERE, HERE and HERE.

This year we will only have three days, so I am modifying the projects some. On schedule this time are…

coasters

bookmarks

hot pad

basket

tote bag

notebook cover.

That should keep us busy.

Again, an appeal: If you have leftover precut squares (5″ or 10″), or fat quarters, that you would like to be rid of, we would use them for these student projects. I am not asking for free, but would pay for them and shipping if we can make a deal. You can leave a comment or email me. Thank you so much for considering us.

8 thoughts on “Spring Intensive: Sewing Again!

  1. I would be more than happy to help. I’ll send you some charm squares. I have some fat quarters also. No charge and I’ll pay the shipping. Hugs,

  2. I would be more than happy to help. I’ll send you some charm squares. I have some fat quarters also. No charge and I’ll pay the shipping. Hugs,

  3. I’d like to contribute also. Are you looking for bright happy colors? I have some charms and FQs, I’ll just stick them in a big envelope. Need mailing address please .

  4. Hello! I am a quilter and follow your blog! I would like to send free fabric for the school class, as I am working on destashing. It may be as much as a 1/2 yd per cut though. Can you use pieces that large? If so, please let me know and where I can snd it. Keep up the good work! Bonnie

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  5. I would be happy to send some fabric to you. I will pay for shipping. I have made your “Growing Up Odd” pattern three times. This is my way of saying thank you for a great pattern. Please send me your shipping address. Thanks, Betsy Stewart Raleigh, North Carolina

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  6. Hello! I will be happy to send you some fabric for the Spring Intensive: Sew Again! Any specific colors or designs? Any need for pieces bigger than a fat quarter? Please let me know.

    If possible, once you receive the box, you can send whatever $$$ you feel appropriate back to me.

    OK? LMK.

    Peace & Blessings,

    Suzanne

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.