Lily Pad Finished

The Lily Pad quilt is now a finish, too.

DSC00686

It is being delivered to a fellow teacher for the very-soon-expected arrival of him and his wife’s new baby girl. (Child #6 in their family.  And, he says, the last.)

DSC00688

My friend, Ginny, did the quilting with an allover design of daisies.  You can find the TUTORIAL in the tab above.

DSC00687

Such a happy quilt!  If you make a Lily Pad quilt, please let me know and send pictures for me to add to the gallery.  Sharing is the best!

7 thoughts on “Lily Pad Finished

  1. It’s another wonderful Deanna finish! I probably will make one sometime in the next several months. I’m collecting bigger scraps.

  2. Oh! Love this Deanna! Adding it to my list and putting it close to the top. I need to get a quilt made for a Christmas gift and then I want to make this one. It’s wonderful and sure to be treasured. Thank you for sharing the tutorial.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.