Halfway To The Fair

I am entering the Halfway quilt in the local fair this year.

img_3543.jpg

There are usually between 75 and 100 total quilts at our local county fair.  Yep, that is a lot, but quilting is big around here.

IMG_3542

I will be there this weekend and will share pictures and results as they are available.  I don’t expect a big prize, but maybe a ribbon…

IMG_3545

We’ll see.  I don’t enter to win, but to support a local event.  And it is nice to get feedback on my work.  It helps me to improve.

11 thoughts on “Halfway To The Fair

  1. Yes, I am the same way, I never expect any prizes haha, but it is fun to share, a little intimidating but I just push that feeling out of the way. I like this happy quilt.
    I know the fair will be wonderful and inspiring

  2. Ribbon or no, it’s a winner. I’m glad you are putting it out there for others to see and appreciate!

  3. Oh, my dear, I think that it’s FAIR to say that you will be a winner!
    (In my eyes you are always a winner!!!!)

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.