Forget Me Not

Well, it is a Sparkle Jane project.  She works at a local Sewing Machine and Fabric Shop.

They needed a block for Quilters Trek (fka Row by Row).  Fast.

DSC01927

I might be (a LITTLE BIT) biased, but I really like the design she created.  Some pieced elements, some applique.  Can be created vertically as a wall hanging (as shown here). Or horizonally in a row.  Tablerunner?  I want to make a baby quilt with the flower blocks and a section with the applique Forget Me Not words.

DSC01924

Or just make potholders.

If you are interested in a kit, you can get them here: http://www.wimmerssewing.com/shop/c/p/Forget-Me-Not-Kit-x50100847.htm

Whether you are a Quilters Trek (Row-by-Row) person or not, you might enjoy this design.  And, it is an official-first-published Sparkle Jane design…what’s not to love!

See the source image

4 thoughts on “Forget Me Not

  1. Oh, what’s not to love, indeed! You know I love it because it’s hers and Elder Uchtdorf’s talk, too. =) I guess I will have to order the kit, since it’s her FIRST!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.