Film At Five Is A Flimsy

Housework and “shoulds” gave way somewhat for “wanna” quilting.  And, just before we lose too much light for decent pictures, Film At Five is officially a flimsy.

More little scraps.  But, hopefully you can see the five-by-five patches  and the sort of film-ish feeling to the sashing.  At least that is where the name comes from.

Nothing fancy.  But, you might like it if you like scrappy or have a lot of 2-1/2″ squares lying around. Next priority is diligently working on the tutorial.

Coming soon to a blog near you–like in the next few days.  Before real life takes over.  But what a delicious long-quilting-weekend it has been.

24 thoughts on “Film At Five Is A Flimsy

  1. I love it just as much as I thought I would! Great idea, great pattern. I look forward to the tutorial! Looks like it was a great sewing day, too!

  2. This is fantastic!!! Looking forward to seeing how you decide to quilt it!!! Well done on completing such a productive weekend – wish I had your stamina & drive!!!

  3. I love your quilt, I really want to make one, this might just be the one I try! It is awesome and scrappy but totally light and airy, which I think adds a lot to the PSQ.

  4. Hi,
    I was so interested in your postage stamp quilt. I like your pattern. I’d like to share a few I have done with you – not necessarily for posting though I don’t really care but just to share with you. How do I go about sending photos to you?
    Rosemary

  5. Deanna, check the new Postage Stamp Quilt Charm Swap comments on my blog! A LOT of people are planning to make this out of their charms. SO glad we share our love of scrappy little bits of fabric!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.