Safe Haven Alternative Finish: Step Two

Another tentative step forward on an alternate setting for the blocks I have finished for the Safe Haven quilt kit.

I decided to add 1-1/2″ strip around each block.

Each block gets a different color, one that is contained in the block but not dominate on the side.

All of them are finished and it is time to contemplate Step Three. I am going back and forth between 2-1/2″ sashing in the light tan color that serves as a background in several of the blocks, a 1-1/2″ sashing of the same, and just sewing them all together. Your thoughts?

5 thoughts on “Safe Haven Alternative Finish: Step Two

  1. I’d go with the wider and the background, if I needed it bigger. I think it does need sashing. But I’ll probably love it if there isn’t any, too. =)

  2. I think the 2.5″ sashing would tie it together well while also giving the eye a place to rest. But you have an eye for these things, so whatever you finally decide will look great.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.