Exciting Announcement: QUILTALONG!

Earlier this year, Katy shared a picture of this wonderful quilt.

I thought it was a great idea! A few weeks ago I cut out pieces to make a similar quilt. Katy and I got to talking and decided it was just too much fun to keep to ourselves, so we are inviting you to join us and build a Two And Four quilt of your very own.

I am building a version similar to the one above (based on 2-1/2″ squares and strips) and Katy will share directions for making a very similar quilt, but using larger (and therefore, fewer) pieces. 

You will have 1-2 weeks to complete each step before we move onto the next. This will run at a fairly leisurely pace. We plan to have tops finished and ready to share via a linky party by mid October. 

Your first assignment is to gather your scraps! You will need half light and half dark. Any color you would like! I’m using red, cream, and blue. Cutting directions will be posted August 24.

I hope you will join us for this Two And Four QAL. It’s a great way to clear out those scrap buckets!

11 thoughts on “Exciting Announcement: QUILTALONG!

  1. I’m gathering greens, neutrals and ? . I’ll see what I can find in the scrap bins! Fun and looks like something I can do as a leader ender.

  2. looks like a great quilt. I want to do it, but the pending move and probable storage of everything I own will throw a monkey wrench into things for me.

  3. Hmmm. This might be the quilt to use up my overflowing box of Halloween scraps. I can’t decide whether to use black prints or orange prints for the rectangle units. Any suggestions from y’all? The 4 patches would be other Halloween colors- greens, purples, yellow, etc

  4. I just signed up to get your blog in my email. I’m excited to start this project! I have a huge bin of teals and aquas! They need to go somewhere!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.