Pebble Quilt Finished (Wedding Quilt #4)

It just feels like pebbles.  Well, really big pebbles.  And I have never seen blue and green pebbles…Anyway, I call it Pebbles because that is its name.

DSC01935

And it is finished. Mainly because it was rainy here this morning and I was able to justify a binding blitz!

DSC01937

I LOVE the back.  It was such a lucky find.

DSC01938

And the quilting went well.  Just a pantograph called Zest.

It will be sent to the bride and groom soon.

DSC01936

No special pattern here, just 4-/2″ squares and a four patch of 2-1/2″ squares.  But I love the look.  I also used it HERE a few years back (Very different quilt, obviously, but a good idea of how versatile it is.)

 

9 thoughts on “Pebble Quilt Finished (Wedding Quilt #4)

  1. Love it! What a great idea, and very versatile. It would be fun to play with a variety of combinations.

  2. Maybe the blues and greens are bits of algae with the pebbles in the stream. =) It is really nice looking, and a wonderful thing to finish. Good to start the new month with a finish~!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.