Kaffe Quilt Finish

I had a lot of Kaffe scraps (along with some solids) and wanted to make a very cheering quilt for a coworker.

It came together quickly. During production I tried storing the strips on a hanger, which I had not tried before, but certainly will again.

The finished size is 60×80 and uses all 2-1/2″ squares–1200 in all. Colored: 600. Background: 600 (That equals about 2-3/4 yards of each.)

This idea is easily adapted to any color scheme and is good for using all those small-but-not-too-small scraps that result from everyday quilting.

7 thoughts on “Kaffe Quilt Finish

  1. Great finish! I have a stack of 2.5″ squares next to my machine – just cut some more white squares yesterday. I like your idea of using a hanger to hold rows (or columns).

  2. I use a hanger for my strips too but I cut a pool noodle and put it on the cross bar so my fabric doesn’t end up with crease lines where the strips hung over the hanger

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.