1930s Scraps COMPLETE

This quilt was inspired by some vintage 1930s scraps, and Katy. She builds great vintage quilts (among other things). She calls hers Paper Chains.

I was ready to go with binding about 10am.

And, by noon it was complete. Years of practice (and a small-ish quilt–42″ x 42″) make for quick work.

I don’t know where this quilt is going yet, but right now it is going to make me happy.

Just three more to go on my weekend binding spree.

PS–Thanks for the reminder to include some information on the block: 1 3-1/2″ square and 2 2″ squares of background. 10 2″ squares of prints. 6-1/2″ block (6″ finished).

10 thoughts on “1930s Scraps COMPLETE

  1. I love it. I can’t figure out the block, is there a photo of one block or a tutorial available?
    Thanks & Quilty Huggs!

  2. Thanks for this great pattern for 2″ squares. I made one this afternoon so I don’t forget how it is set together. Great setting.

  3. I had to laugh as I came here. I started with a chain of people linking back to the person who inspired them to make this pattern, and wound up here. I see you link back, too! =)

  4. I love this! I have already started one! Thank you for showing the one block because I would not have figured it out otherwise.

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.