Road Home Snuggle Quilt

Precuts are often a struggle for me. I like the concept, and I know there are a lot of patterns out there, but opening them up and getting started is the hardest step.

Until I find the right idea: Road Home Snuggle Quilt.

If you have a layer cake looking for an idea, here it is.

This is a make-in-a-day quilt, and a nice size (54″ x 63″), and a fun look.

The minkee on the back just makes it even more of a snuggle. I am so pleased with how it turned out. And I have another layer cake waiting in the wings for its chance. YAY!

5 thoughts on “Road Home Snuggle Quilt

  1. Thank you for this simple, as you called it, “make in a day” quilt. A good way to use that odd layer cake that has been just sitting and looking out from the stash with not particular plans in mind. A good idea to use in a quilt gift emergency or to just “bust the stash” by a little.

  2. I love your quilt!! It’s the perfect pattern for me to work on. Hugs, Sandi

    Sent from my iPad

    <

    div dir=”ltr”>

    <

    blockquote type=”cite”>

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.