Second Chance Quilt: Bits And Bobs Make A Quick Job (Christmas Table Topper)

Susan shared a few of her bits and bobs with me.

The blocks were already 6″, so I did all I could with the assorted half-square triangles and leftover scraps, adding a few other 6″ blocks that caught my eye.

Those strips of 2″ squares became the border.

And, ta-dah!, a cute Christmas table topper or wall hanging. It finished at 30″ square.

Don’t give up on those bits and bobs (or odds and ends, or leftovers). Sometimes they are most of a pretty good idea and just need a little nudge to turn into a quick finish. That is just the sort of thing we all need this time of the year.

NOTE: This post also featured in the Online Quilt Magazine.

7 thoughts on “Second Chance Quilt: Bits And Bobs Make A Quick Job (Christmas Table Topper)

  1. I love seeing scrappy quilts made with left-over blocks – your border brought it all together for a nice finish 🙂

  2. Left over from my Comfort and Joy Christmas wall hanging that still isn’t quilted yet. LOL I’ve been contemplating sending you another set of red and white log cabins + 2 bears machine appliquéd. There’s a third one somewhere, and I know where it was before I destroyed my living room to make the longarm studio. =P

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.