Mini Jewel Box COMPLETE

This quilt started out as a leader-ender in March 2022. You can read more about the process HERE.

In spite of the challenges, particularly it not being as large as I thought it would be, I am happy with the outcome.

It used so many scraps! And is that lovely mix of traditional and contemporary that I seem to lean towards.

Total pieces: 3456. Yardage (cut sizes) in top: 7-1/4 yards (more or less). Scraps are eternal, but they do add up fast. The top finished at 64″ x 72″. The small squares start at 1-1/2″.

11 thoughts on “Mini Jewel Box COMPLETE

  1. Love jewel box quilts. Your’s is so colourful that it is very cheerful. It’s on my list of to dos, but at the moment I’m trying to finish my ufowips – including the Irish Stars – yikes how long ago was that! When I get around to doing the jewel box I fancy going dark background and use up some bright batiks!

    Thanks, Kerry

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.