Scrappy Star Quilt–the FINAL QUILT of 2021

I started this quilt about a year ago with the intention of making a queen size quilt. The pattern came from American Patchwork and Quilting, October 2020, and is called To Give and To Receive.

First, I made all the 16 patches I thought I would need as leader enders.

Then I started the star blocks and got to a certain point and was ready to be done with it. It is 66″ x 78″, after all.

So, I stopped and finished it. Sometimes it is important to be flexible in our plans. After all, the original pattern was only 66″ x 66″. I am really pleased with it and will deliver it to its new home next week.

In the meantime, I have 32 extra blocks to put into a new project. We’ll call that a good start on the new year.

8 thoughts on “Scrappy Star Quilt–the FINAL QUILT of 2021

  1. A great finish to end the year 2021. I look forward to seeing what you create with all those 32 extra blocks. Happy New Year 2022 from England – it’s 10.15pm so almost there, following behind your time zone 🙂

  2. You are truly an inspiration, I look forward to seeing your projects. This quilt was special! Happy new year!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.