Dogs Baby Quilt

This quilt was inspired by a yard or so of fabric found at the thrift store.

Unusual for a baby quilt, perhaps, but it seemed perfect. I am certain someone will love it.

I’ll get a full tutorial later, but know that the blocks are made from 4-1/2″ squares. The points of the stars are 3″ squares using the stitch, trim and flip method. If none of that makes sense, feel free to ask questions or, as I said, a tutorial is coming.

I am certain this quilt, which will be donated, will find just the right home in time.

7 thoughts on “Dogs Baby Quilt

  1. I watch for your daily post to see what you’re up to.
    This is very comforting to the eyes. The colors are really nice and cool. I have probably 10 gallon bags of just precuts squares that need an idea. I will be watching for the tutorial.
    Thank you for sharing.

  2. Great color choices and it looks like it would come together pretty quickly. Another s\very successful finish!

Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is nice to hear from you.